Election Outlook: More about Identification Requirements for Voting  |  What’s on the Ballot?  |  Am I Registered to Vote?  |  Find My Polling Place  |  Election Results  |  Voter Information  |  Voting Issues for Texas Evacuees Due to Natural Disasters  |  Texas Election Security Update  |  2020 Meeting of Presidential Electors
Close this message COVID-19 - As recommended precautions continue to increase for COVID-19, the James E. Rudder Building will be closed to visitors and customers beginning Wednesday, March 18, 2020. The Office of the Secretary of State is committed to continuing to provide services to ensure business and public filings remain available 24/7 through our online business service, SOSDirect or use the new SOSUpload. Thank you in advance for your patience during this difficult time. Information on Testing Sites is now available.

WE WILL BE CLOSED FROM NOON, WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 25TH THROUGH THE 27TH IN OBSERVANCE OF THANKSGIVING DAY. HOLIDAY CLOSURE DETAILS

2020 Publication Schedule

Filing deadlines for publication in the Texas Register are 12 noon Monday for rules and 12 noon Wednesday for miscellaneous documents, rule review notices, and other documents. These deadlines are for publication. They are not related to posting requirements for open meeting notices. Because of printing and mailing schedules, documents received after the deadline for an issue cannot be published until the next issue. An asterisk beside a publication date indicates that the deadlines are early due to state holidays.

Issue
Number
Issue Date Deadline for Rules by 12 Noon Deadline for
other Documents
by 12 Noon
49 Friday, December 4, 2020 Friday, November 20, 2020* Friday, November 20, 2020*
50 Friday, December 11, 2020 Monday, November 30, 2020 Wednesday, December 2, 2020
51 Friday, December 18, 2020 Monday, December 7, 2020 Wednesday, December 9, 2020
52 Friday, December 25, 2020 Monday, December 14, 2020 Wednesday, December 16, 2020