

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

## Appointments

## Appointments for May 7, 2025

Appointed to the Texas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Lawrence S. "Larry" Coben, Ph.D. of Houston, Texas (replacing Elizabeth R. Killinger of Houston).

Appointed to the Texas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Bruce L. Niemeyer of The Woodlands, Texas (replacing Kathryn M. "Katie" Farmer of Fort Worth, who resigned).

Appointed to the Nueces River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2031, Armandina G. "Dina" Ramirez of Karnes City, Texas (Ms. Ramirez is being reappointed).

## Appointments for May 8, 2025

Appointed to the Credit Union Commission for a term to expire February 15, 2031, Sara Jones Oates of Austin, Texas (replacing Elizabeth L. "Liz" Bayless of Austin, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Credit Union Commission for a term to expire February 15, 2031, David F. Shurtz of Hudson Oaks, Texas (Mr. Shurtz is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Credit Union Commission for a term to expire February 15, 2031, Terrolyn "Kay" Rankin Swan of Monahans, Texas (Ms. Swan is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Forensic Science Commission for a term to expire September 1, 2026, Patrick Buzzini, Ph.D. of Spring, Texas (Dr. Buzzini is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Forensic Science Commission for a term to expire September 1, 2026, Michael D. Coble, Ph.D. of Keller, Texas (Dr. Coble is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Forensic Science Commission for a term to expire September 1, 2026, Jasmine M. Drake, Ph.D. of Houston, Texas (Dr. Drake is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Forensic Science Commission for a term to expire September 1, 2026, Stacey A. Mitchell, D.N.P. of Magnolia, Texas (replacing Nancy R. Downing, Ph.D. of College Station, whose term expired).

## Appointments for May 9, 2025

Appointed to the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board for a term to expire January 31, 2031, Tony M. "Mark" Luna, Jr. of Lubbock, Texas (replacing Sara Jones Oates of Austin, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board for a term to expire January 31, 2031, Clayton A. Ripley of Austin, Texas (replacing Lisa H. Sprinkle of El Paso, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board for a term to expire January 31, 2031, Stephanie L. Robinson, Ph.D. of McKinney, Texas (Dr. Robinson is being reappointed).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202501625

**\* \* \***