TITLE 16. ECONOMIC REGULATION

PART 2. PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

CHAPTER 25. SUBSTANTIVE RULES APPLICABLE TO ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDERS

SUBCHAPTER S. WHOLESALE MARKETS

16 TAC §25.505

The Public Utility Commission of Texas (commission) proposes amendments to 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) §25.505, relating to Reporting Requirements and the Scarcity Pricing Mechanism in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas Power Region. These proposed amendments will lower the value of the high system-wide offer cap (HCAP) from the current $9,000 per megawatt-hour (MWh) and $9,000 per megawatt (MW) per hour to $4,500 per MWh and $4,500 per MW per hour.

Growth Impact Statement

The agency provides the following governmental growth impact statement for the proposed rule, as required by Texas Government Code §2001.0221. The agency has determined that for each year of the first five years that the proposed rule is in effect, the following statements will apply:

(1) the proposed rule will not create a government program and will not eliminate a government program;

(2) implementation of the proposed rule will not require the creation of new employee positions and will not require the elimination of existing employee positions;

(3) implementation of the proposed rule will not require an increase and will not require a decrease in future legislative appropriations to the agency;

(4) the proposed rule will not require an increase and will not require a decrease in fees paid to the agency;

(5) the proposed rule will not create a new regulation;

(6) the proposed rule will not expand, limit, or repeal an existing regulation;

(7) the proposed rule will not change the number of individuals subject to the rule's applicability; and

(8) the proposed rule will not affect this state's economy.

Fiscal Impact on Small and Micro-Businesses and Rural Communities

There is no adverse economic effect anticipated for small businesses, micro-businesses, or rural communities as a result of implementing the proposed rule. Accordingly, no economic impact statement or regulatory flexibility analysis is required under Texas Government Code §2006.002(c).

Takings Impact Analysis

The commission has determined that the proposed rule will not be a taking of private property as defined in chapter 2007 of the Texas Government Code.

Fiscal Impact on State and Local Government

Werner Roth, Senior Market Economist, Market Analysis Division, has determined that for the first five-year period the proposed rule is in effect, there will be no fiscal implications for the state or for units of local government under Texas Government Code §2001.024(a)(4) as a result of enforcing or administering the sections.

Public Benefits

Mr. Roth has also determined that for each year of the first five years the proposed section is in effect, the anticipated public benefits expected as a result of the adoption of the proposed rule will be a decrease in expected consumer costs and a reduction of price volatility. There will be no probable economic cost to persons required to comply with the rule under Texas Government Code §2001.024(a)(5).

Local Employment Impact Statement

For each year of the first five years the proposed section is in effect, there should be no effect on a local economy; therefore, no local employment impact statement is required under Texas Government Code §2001.022.

Costs to Regulated Persons

Texas Government Code §2001.0045(b) does not apply to this rulemaking because the commission is expressly excluded under subsection §2001.0045(c)(7).

Public Hearing

The commission staff will conduct a public hearing on this rulemaking on November 1, 2021, if requested in accordance with Texas Government Code §2001.029. The request for a public hearing must be received by October 28, 2021. If no request for public hearing is received and the commission staff cancels the hearing, it will file in this project a notification of the cancellation of the hearing prior to the scheduled date for the hearing. If a request for public hearing is received, commission staff will file in this project instructions on how a member of the public can participate in the hearing.

Public Comments

Comments may be filed through the interchange on the commission's website or by submitting a paper copy to the Filing Clerk, Public Utility Commission of Texas, 1701 North Congress Avenue, P.O. Box 13326, Austin, Texas 78711-3326 by October 28, 2021. Comments should be limited to five pages and organized in a manner consistent with the organization of the proposed rules. The commission invites specific comments regarding the costs associated with, and benefits that will be gained by, implementation of the proposed rule. The commission will consider the costs and benefits in deciding whether to modify the proposed rules on adoption. All comments should refer to Project Number 52631.

Each set of comments should include a standalone executive summary as the last page of the filing. This executive summary must be clearly labeled with the submitting entity's name and should list each substantive recommendation made in the comments. Citations to detailed discussion in the comments are permissible but not required. This executive summary does not count toward the five-page limit.

Statutory Authority

These amendments are proposed under §14.002 of the Public Utility Regulatory Act, Tex. Util. Code Ann. (PURA), which provides the commission with the authority to make and enforce rules reasonably required in the exercise of its powers and jurisdiction; PURA §39.101, which establishes that customers are entitled to safe, reliable, and reasonably priced electricity and gives the commission the authority to adopt and enforce rules to carry out these provisions; and §39.151, which grants the commission oversight and review authority over independent organizations such as ERCOT, directs the commission to adopt and enforce rules relating to the reliability of the regional electrical network and accounting for the production and delivery of electricity among generators and all other market participants, and authorizes the commission to delegate to an independent organization such as ERCOT responsibilities for establishing or enforcing such rules.

Cross reference to statutes: PURA §14.002, §39.101, and §39.151.

§25.505.Reporting Requirements and the Scarcity Pricing Mechanism in the Electricity Reliability Council of Texas Power Region.

(a) - (f) (No change.)

(g) Scarcity pricing mechanism (SPM). ERCOT will administer the SPM. The SPM will operate as follows:

(1) - (5) (No change.)

(6) System-Wide Offer Caps.

(A) The low system-wide offer cap (LCAP) will be set at $2,000 per MWh and $2,000 per MW per hour.

(B) The high system-wide offer cap (HCAP) will be $4,500 [$9,000] per MWh and $4,500 [$9,000] per MW per hour.

(C) The system-wide offer cap will be set equal to the HCAP at the beginning of each calendar year and maintained at this level until the peaker net margin during a calendar year exceeds a threshold of three times the cost of new entry of new generation plants.

(D) If the peaker net margin exceeds the threshold established in subparagraph (C) of this paragraph during a calendar year, the system-wide offer cap will be set to the LCAP for the remainder of that calendar year. In this event, ERCOT will continue to apply the operating reserve demand curve and the reliability deployment price adder for the remainder of that calendar year. Energy prices, exclusive of congestion prices, will not exceed the LCAP plus $1 for the remainder of that calendar year.

(E) The value of the lost load will be equal to the value of the system-wide offer cap in effect.

(7) (No change.)

(h) (No change.)

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on October 8, 2021.

TRD-202103997

Melissa Ethridge

Assistant Rules Coordinator

Public Utility Commission of Texas

Earliest possible date of adoption: November 21, 2021

For further information, please call: (512) 936-7299


PART 4. TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF LICENSING AND REGULATION

CHAPTER 130. PODIATRIC MEDICINE PROGRAM

The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (Department) proposes amendments to existing rules at 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC), Chapter 130, Subchapter D, §130.40 and §130.42, Subchapter F, §130.60, and the repeal of an existing rule at Subchapter F, §130.61, regarding the Podiatry Program. These proposed changes are referred to as the "proposed rules."

EXPLANATION OF AND JUSTIFICATION FOR THE RULES

The rules under 16 TAC Chapter 130 implement Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 202, Podiatrists.

The proposed rules implement Texas Occupations Code §202.261 by establishing a limited faculty license type, harmonize the waiver provisions for licensure between the full and provisional license rules, establish the fee and license term for a limited faculty license, and repeal an expired transition rule for license fees. The proposed rules are necessary to implement the limited faculty license for the opening of Texas's first podiatry school, the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Podiatry. Additionally, the proposed rules are necessary to harmonize the provisions allowing the Department's executive director to waive the requirements for the Graduate Podiatric Medical Education (GPME) and National Board Part III (formerly known as PM Lexis). These waiver provisions are currently found in the provisional license rule (§130.43) and are being copied to the normal doctor of podiatric medicine license rule (§130.40). These waiver provisions were inadvertently left out when the podiatry program was transferred from the Texas State Board of Podiatric Medicine to the Department. They continue to be relevant as other states did not implement the requirements for the GPME or National Board Part III until after Texas, hampering the application for podiatrists licensed in other jurisdictions. Finally, the proposed rules repeal the transition rule for two-year license terms (§130.61), which expired on August 31, 2020.

The proposed rules were presented to and discussed by the Podiatric Medical Examiners Advisory Board at its meeting on October 4, 2021. The Advisory Board did not make any changes to the proposed rules. The Advisory Board voted to recommend that the proposed rules be published in the Texas Register for public comment.

SECTION-BY-SECTION SUMMARY

The proposed rules amend §130.40, Doctor of Podiatric Medicine License - General Requirements and Application. The proposed rules amend the title of the rule to "Doctor of Podiatric Medicine License - General Requirements and Application; Limited Faculty License." The proposed rules make clarifying changes in subsection (a), add a new subsection (b) outlining the issuance of limited faculty licenses as provided by Texas Occupations Code §202.261, add new subsections (c), (d) and (e) containing the waiver provisions for the GPME and National Board Part III requirements from the existing provisional license rule (§130.43), and reletter the other subsections accordingly.

The proposed rules amend §130.42, Doctor of Podiatric Medicine License--Term; Renewal, by adding a new subsection (d). The new subsection outlines the term of the limited faculty license, which is the same as a normal doctor of podiatric medicine license term except that the Department may terminate the license immediately upon receiving notice that the faculty appointment of the podiatrist holding the limited faculty license has been terminated.

The proposed rules amend §130.60, Fees, by adding new paragraphs (7) and (8) in subsection (b). These new paragraphs outline the initial license fee ($125) and renewal fee ($60) for the new limited faculty license. The other paragraphs are renumbered accordingly.

The proposed rules repeal §130.61, Transition Rule for Two-year License Terms, a rule which expired on August 31, 2020. The rule is no longer necessary as the transition to two-year licenses has been completed.

FISCAL IMPACT ON STATE AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Tony Couvillon, Policy Research and Budget Analyst, has determined that for each year of the first five years the proposed rules are in effect, there will be a minimal increase in costs to state government as a result of enforcing or administering the proposed rules. Although processing the limited faculty license applications will add to the Department's licensing workload, the number of applicants in any year is expected to be small and thus will only create only a minimal increase in costs. It will not result in an increased need for personnel or resources but will increase staff time and resources spent in the Podiatry program. No other changes made by the proposed rules will result in additional costs. The activities required to implement those proposed rule changes are one-time program administration tasks that are routine in nature, such as modifying or revising publications and/or website information.

Mr. Couvillon has determined that for each year of the first five years the proposed rules are in effect, there is an estimated increase in revenue to the state government as a result of enforcing or administering the proposed rules. The proposed rules will create an increase in revenue as they create new application fees to be assessed for the limited faculty license, which will be issued for a two-year term. The initial license fee will be $125, and the renewal fee will be $60. The Department anticipates issuing approximately 20 initial limited faculty licenses in the first year. Although the turnover rate of these license holders among the faculty, or whether any vacant positions will be filled with limited faculty license holders, cannot be determined by the Department, it is estimated that approximately one initial license will be issued each year in the subsequent four years. Additionally, assuming a turnover rate of one license holder per year, 19 license holders will renew in the third and fifth years, and one license holder will renew in the fourth year. This will result in an increase of $2,500 in the first fiscal year, $125 in the second fiscal year, $1,265 in the third fiscal year, $185 in the fourth fiscal year, and $1,265 in the fifth fiscal year after adoption.

Mr. Couvillon has determined that for each year of the first five years the proposed rules are in effect, enforcing or administering the proposed rules does not have foreseeable implications relating to costs or revenues of local governments.

LOCAL EMPLOYMENT IMPACT STATEMENT

Mr. Couvillon has determined that the proposed rules will not affect the local economy, so the agency is not required to prepare a local employment impact statement under Government Code §2001.022.

PUBLIC BENEFITS

Mr. Couvillon also has determined that for each year of the first five-year period the proposed rules are in effect, the public benefit will be that the creation of the limited faculty license will allow Texas educational institutions with podiatry programs to employ podiatrists from other states as faculty members under the limited faculty license. Having a university with a podiatry program and residency positions benefits the public by increasing access to podiatric care. Also, enabling the school to employ faculty members from different areas and perspectives benefits podiatry students and assists the school in establishing adequate faculty for operations. Waiving certain licensing requirements for applicants with at least five years of practice and an acceptable record will increase the number of individuals who qualify for a Texas podiatry license, which will increase access to care for the public.

PROBABLE ECONOMIC COSTS TO PERSONS REQUIRED TO COMPLY WITH PROPOSAL

Mr. Couvillon has determined that for each year of the first five-year period the proposed rules are in effect, there will be additional costs to persons who are required to comply with the proposed rules. The proposed rules have no economic costs to persons that are current licensees, or for businesses or the general public in Texas. The rules do impose a $125 fee for the two-year term of a limited faculty license to cover the expense of processing applications, performing background checks, and issuing licenses, and if these license holders choose to renew their license, they will pay a $60 renewal fee for an additional two-year license term. The remaining proposed rules do not create requirements that would cause licensees to expend funds for equipment, technology, staff, supplies or infrastructure. An applicant for a limited faculty license would pay $125 in the first fiscal year after the proposed rules are adopted, a $60 renewal fee in the third year after the rules are adopted, and another $60 fee for renewal in the fifth year after the rules are adopted, for a total of $245 in the five years after adoption.

FISCAL IMPACT ON SMALL BUSINESSES, MICRO-BUSINESSES, AND RURAL COMMUNITIES

There will be no adverse economic effect on small businesses, micro-businesses, or rural communities as a result of the proposed rules. Since the agency has determined that the proposed rules will have no adverse economic effect on small businesses, micro-businesses, or rural communities, preparation of an Economic Impact Statement and a Regulatory Flexibility Analysis, as detailed under Texas Government Code §2006.002, are not required.

ONE-FOR-ONE REQUIREMENT FOR RULES WITH A FISCAL IMPACT

The proposed rules do have a fiscal note that imposes a cost on regulated persons, including another state agency, a special district, or a local government; however, the proposed rules fall under the exception for rules that are necessary to implement legislation, unless the legislature specifically states Texas Government Code §2001.0045 applies to the rule, under §2001.0045(c)(9). Therefore, the agency is not required to take any further action under Government Code §2001.0045.

GOVERNMENT GROWTH IMPACT STATEMENT

Pursuant to Government Code §2001.0221, the Department provides the following Government Growth Impact Statement for the proposed rules. For each year of the first five years the proposed rules will be in effect, the agency has determined the following:

1. The proposed rules do not create or eliminate a government program.

2. Implementation of the proposed rules does not require the creation of new employee positions or the elimination of existing employee positions.

3. Implementation of the proposed rules does not require an increase or decrease in future legislative appropriations to the agency.

4. The proposed rules do require an increase or decrease in fees paid to the agency. The proposed rules will increase the fees paid to the agency by establishing fees in 16 TAC §130.60 to be paid by out-of-state podiatrists who apply for an initial or renewal limited faculty license. The limited faculty license requires an initial $125 fee and a $60 renewal fee.

5. The proposed rules do not create a new regulation.

6. The proposed rules do expand, limit, or repeal an existing regulation. The proposed rules implement Texas Occupations Code §202.261 by amending 16 TAC §130.40 and §130.42 to create a new limited faculty license type and establish its term, create new waiver provisions in the existing doctor of podiatric license rule for an out-of-state podiatrist applicant for a Texas podiatry license, and repeal 16 TAC §130.61, an expired rule for the transition to two-year license terms for podiatrists.

7. The proposed rules do increase or decrease the number of individuals subject to the rules' applicability. The proposed rules will increase the number of individuals subject to the rule's applicability by the number of out-of-state podiatrists who obtain a limited faculty license.

8. The proposed rules do not positively or adversely affect this state's economy.

TAKINGS IMPACT ASSESSMENT

The Department has determined that no private real property interests are affected by the proposed rules and the proposed rules do not restrict, limit, or impose a burden on an owner's rights to his or her private real property that would otherwise exist in the absence of government action. As a result, the proposed rules do not constitute a taking or require a takings impact assessment under Government Code §2007.043.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

Comments on the proposed rules may be submitted electronically on the Department's website at https://ga.tdlr.texas.gov:1443/form/gcerules; by facsimile to (512) 475-3032; or by mail to Vanessa Vasquez, Legal Assistant, Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, P.O. Box 12157, Austin, Texas 78711. The deadline for comments is 30 days after publication in the Texas Register.

SUBCHAPTER D. DOCTOR OF PODIATRIC MEDICINE

16 TAC §130.40, §130.42

STATUTORY AUTHORITY

The proposed rules are proposed under Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51 and 202, which authorize the Texas Commission of Licensing and Regulation, the Department's governing body, to adopt rules as necessary to implement these chapters and any other law establishing a program regulated by the Department.

The statutory provisions affected by the proposed rules are those set forth in Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51 and 202. No other statutes, articles, or codes are affected by the proposed rules.

§130.40.Doctor of Podiatric Medicine License--General Requirements and Application; Limited Faculty License.

(a) An applicant for a license to practice podiatry [Any person who wishes to practice podiatric medicine] in this state must:

(1) - (3) (No change.)

(4) successfully pass all required sections of the American Podiatric Medical Licensing Examination [and the jurisprudence examination];

(5) successfully pass the jurisprudence examination, except as provided in subsection (b);

(6) [(5)] successfully complete at least one year of GPME in a program approved by the Council on Podiatric Medical Education of the American Podiatric Medical Association with a hospital, clinic, or institution acceptable to the department (successful completion means the GPME program which was actually begun/matriculated is completed; the applicant must have successfully completed the entire program; partial program attendance is not acceptable);

(7) [(6)] pay all applicable fees;

(8) [(7)] submit a completed application on a department-approved form;

(9) [(8)] submit all transcripts of relevant college coursework, acceptable to the department;

(10) [(9)] successfully pass a criminal history background check performed by the department;

(11) [(10)] provide proof of successful completion of a course in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR); and

(12) [(11)] successfully pass a National Practitioner Data Bank query check performed by the department.

(b) The department may issue a limited faculty license to practice podiatry only for purposes of instruction in an educational institution to a podiatrist who has not completed the jurisprudence examination required in subsection (a)(5), if the applicant:

(1) at the time of applying for a limited faculty license has accepted an appointment or is serving as a full-time member of the faculty of an educational institution in this state offering an approved or accredited course of study or training leading to a degree in podiatry;

(2) holds a license to practice podiatry from another state with licensing requirements that are substantially equivalent to the requirements established by this subchapter; and

(3) otherwise satisfies the requirements of this section.

(c) At the discretion of the executive director, the GPME requirement may be waived if the applicant has been in active podiatric practice for at least five continuous years in another state under license of that state, and upon application to the department demonstrates an acceptable record from that state and from all other states under which the applicant has ever been licensed. The GPME requirement became effective in Texas on July 1, 1995.

(d) At the discretion of the executive director, the executive director may excuse an applicant for a license from the National Board Part III (formerly known as PM Lexis) requirement if the executive director determines that an applicant with substantially equivalent experience was not required to pass a part of an examination related to the testing of clinical skills when the applicant was licensed in this or another state with an acceptable record, provided that the applicant has been in active licensed practice for at least five continuous years and has successfully completed any other course of training reasonably required by the executive director relating to the safe care and treatment of patients. The National Board Part III/PM Lexis came into existence in June 1987. Texas began the National Board Part III/PM Lexis requirement for licensure on January 29, 1992.

(e) A showing of an acceptable record under this section is defined to include, but is not limited to:

(1) a showing that the applicant has not had entered against them a judgment, civil or criminal, in state or federal court or other judicial forum, on a podiatric medical-related cause of action; no conviction of or deferred adjudication for a felony; no disciplinary action recorded from any medical institution or agency or organization, including, but not limited to, any licensing board, hospital, surgery center, clinic, professional organization, governmental health organization, or extended-care facility; and no dishonorable discharge from military service.

(2) If any judgment or disciplinary determination under this subsection, has been on appeal, reversed, reversed and rendered, or remanded and later dismissed, or in any other way concluded in favor of the applicant, it shall be the applicant's responsibility to bring such result to the notice of the department by way of certified letter along with any such explanation of the circumstances as the applicant deems pertinent to the determination of admittance to licensure in this state.

(3) The applicant shall obtain and submit to the department a letter directly from all state boards under which they have ever been previously licensed stating that the applicant is a licensee in good standing with each said board or that said prior license or licenses were terminated or expired with the licensee in good standing.

(f) [(b)] The department approves and adopts by reference the Standards and Requirements for Approval of Residencies in Podiatric Medicine and Surgery and Procedures for Approval of Residencies in Podiatric Medicine and Surgery adopted by the Council on Podiatric Medical Education of the American Podiatric Medical Association.

(g) [(c)] The department approves and adopts by reference the Standards and Requirements for Accrediting Colleges of Podiatric Medicine and Procedures for Accrediting Colleges of Podiatric Medicine adopted by the Council on Podiatric Medical Education of the American Podiatric Medical Association.

(h) [(d)] The department may require additional information from an applicant who has been out of practice for more than two years and require the applicant to complete additional education, examinations, or training before issuing a license to ensure the podiatrist possesses reasonable knowledge, skill and competence for the safe care and treatment of patients.

(i) [(e)] The applicant shall submit evidence sufficient for the department to determine that the applicant has met all the requirements and any other information reasonably required by the department. Any application, diploma or certification, or other document required to be submitted to the department that is not in the English language must be accompanied by a certified translation into English.

§130.42.Doctor of Podiatric Medicine License--Term; Renewal.

(a) - (c) (No change.)

(d) A limited faculty license to practice podiatry only for purposes of instruction in an educational institution is valid for the term indicated in subsection (a), except that the department shall terminate a limited faculty license immediately upon receiving notice that the faculty appointment of the podiatrist holding the limited faculty license is terminated. The termination of a limited faculty license does not prohibit or otherwise impair the ability of a podiatrist to apply for or hold another license type issued under this subchapter.

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on October 11, 2021.

TRD-202104001

Brad Bowman

General Counsel

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation

Earliest possible date of adoption: November 21, 2021

For further information, please call: (512) 463-3671


SUBCHAPTER F. FEES

16 TAC §130.60

STATUTORY AUTHORITY

The proposed rules are proposed under Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51 and 202, which authorize the Texas Commission of Licensing and Regulation, the Department's governing body, to adopt rules as necessary to implement these chapters and any other law establishing a program regulated by the Department.

The statutory provisions affected by the proposed rules are those set forth in Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51 and 202. No other statutes, articles, or codes are affected by the proposed rules.

§130.60.Fees.

(a) (No change.)

(b) Fees are as follows:

(1) - (5) (No change.)

(6) Limited Faculty Initial License--$125

(7) Limited Faculty Renewal License--$60

(8) [(6)] Voluntary Charity Care Status License (Initial and Renewal)--$0

(9) [(7)] Active Duty MilitaryMembers--$0

(10) [(8)] Hyperbaric OxygenCertificate--$25

(11) [(9)] Nitrous Oxide Registration--$25

(12) [(10)] Podiatric Medical Radiological Technicians--$25

(13) [(11)] Duplicate License/replacement license--$25

(14) [(12)] The fee for a criminal history evaluation letter is the fee prescribed under §60.42 (relating to Criminal History Evaluation Letters).

(15) [(13)] A dishonored/returned check or payment fee is the fee prescribed under §60.82 (relating to Dishonored Payment Device).

(16) [(14)] Late renewal fees for licenses issued under this chapter are provided under §60.83 (relating to Late Renewal Fees).

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on October 11, 2021.

TRD-202104002

Brad Bowman

General Counsel

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation

Earliest possible date of adoption: November 21, 2021

For further information, please call: (512) 463-3671


16 TAC §130.61

STATUTORY AUTHORITY

The proposed repeal is proposed under Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51 and 202, which authorize the Texas Commission of Licensing and Regulation, the Department's governing body, to adopt rules as necessary to implement these chapters and any other law establishing a program regulated by the Department.

The statutory provisions affected by the proposed repeal are those set forth in Texas Occupations Code, Chapters 51 and 202. No other statutes, articles, or codes are affected by the proposed repeal.

§130.61.Transition Rule For Two-year License Terms.

The agency certifies that legal counsel has reviewed the proposal and found it to be within the state agency's legal authority to adopt.

Filed with the Office of the Secretary of State on October 11, 2021.

TRD-202104003

Brad Bowman

General Counsel

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation

Earliest possible date of adoption: November 21, 2021

For further information, please call: (512) 463-3671