Election Outlook: More about Identification Requirements for Voting  |  What’s on the Ballot?  |  Am I Registered to Vote?  |  Find My Polling Place  |  Election Results  |  Voter Information  |  Voting Issues for Texas Evacuees Due to Natural Disasters  |  Texas Election Security Update
Close this message COVID-19 - The Office of the Secretary of State strongly encourages the continued following of practices recommended by DSHS (PDF) including the use of masks, sanitizing and social distancing. Public filings remain available 24/7 to customers through our online business service, SOSDirect and SOSUpload.

Interagency Workgroup Contacts

State Agency Name Phone
Agriculture, Department of Neal Carlton 512-463-7700
Attorney General Teresa Farfan
Deputy Press Secretary of Communications
Education Agency, Texas Dr. Nora Hancock
Associate Commissioner for Grants and Federal Fiscal Compliance
Environmental Quality, Texas Commission on Stephen M. Niemeyer, P.E.
Border Affairs Manager & Colonias Coordinator
Intergovernmental Relations
General Land Office Robert Hatter 512-475-1542
Health & Human Services Commission Jaime Arizpe
Interim Director of Border affairs
Higher Education Coordinating Board John Wyatt
Director of external relations division
Housing & Community Affairs, Texas Department of Homero Cabello
Director, Office of Colonia Initiatives
  Raul Gonzalez
Manager/Office of Colonia Initiatives
House Committee on International Trade & Intergovernmental Affairs Jeff Madden
Lieutenant Governor, Office of the Suzanne Mackowiak
Policy Member for General Government
Parks & Wildlife Department Maria Araujo
Director of International Affairs
Public Safety, the Department of Major Corky Schalcklin
Drug Issues
  Major Wynn Reynolds
Human Trafficking
  For all other issues on the border call Criminal Investigations, 512-424-2130
Public Utility Commission of Texas Regina Erales 512-936-7392
Railroad Commission of Texas Stacie Fowler
Director of Governmental Affairs
  Kari French 512-463-8559
Speaker of the House, Office of the Andrew Clark
International Trade and Intergovernmental  Affairs
State Health Services, Department of Ronald J. Dutton, Ph.D. 512-458-7675
Transportation, Texas Department of Manuela Ortiz
Program Specialist
  Eduardo Hagert
Planner – International relations
Texas Military Forces Marcy Weldin
Deputy Director, Government Affairs
  Captain Elizabeth Shumpert
International Affairs
512- 782-5934
Water Development Board, Texas Mireya Loewe 512-475-0590
Workforce Commission, Texas Cameron Bell 512-936-6139