## The\_\_\_\_\_ GOVERNOR

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

Appointments

## Appointments for October 30, 2023

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2024, Patrick D. Sturdivant of San Antonio, Texas (replacing April S. Pollreisz of Amarillo, who no longer qualifies).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2025, Jennifer R. Clouse of Temple, Texas (Ms. Clouse is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2025, Gennadiy Goldenshteyn of Dallas, Texas (Mr. Goldenshteyn is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2026, Norine J. Gill of Taylor Lake Village, Texas (replacing Rodrick D. Robinson of McKinney, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2026, Michelle L. Harper of San Marcos, Texas (replacing Lindsey R. Geeslin of Lorena, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2026, Kiffany D. Jefferson of Rowlett, Texas (replacing Erin "Amanda" Bowdoin of Forney, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2026, Emily R. Heise Robinson of Pflugerville, Texas (Ms. Robinson is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Rehabilitation Council of Texas for a term to expire October 29, 2026, Jordan C. Smelley of Burleson, Texas (pursuant to the U.S. Rehabilitation Act).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202304039

**+ + +** 

Proclamation 41-4080

## TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME:

WHEREAS, I, GREG ABBOTT, Governor of the State of Texas, issued a disaster proclamation on August 11, 2023, certifying that wild-fires that began on July 24, 2023, posed an imminent threat of wide-spread or severe damage, injury, or loss of life or property in several counties; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Division of Emergency Management has confirmed that those same wildfire conditions continue to exist in these and other counties in Texas, with the exception of Anderson, Andrews, Angelina, Aransas, Austin, Bandera, Bastrop, Bee, Blanco, Bosque, Bowie, Brazoria, Brown, Burleson, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cass, Chambers, Cherokee, Colorado, Comanche, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crosby, Dallas, Delta, DeWitt, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fisher, Fort Bend, Franklin, Freestone, Frio, Gaines, Galveston, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Grayson, Grimes, Hardeman, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Hays, Henderson, Hill, Hopkins, Houston, Howard, Hunt, Jackson,

Jefferson, Jim Wells, Johnson, Jones, Kaufman, Kerr, Kimble, Lamar, Lee, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Llano, Loving, Lynn, Madison, Marion, Mason, Matagorda, McCulloch, McLennan, Menard, Midland, Milam, Montague, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Nueces, Panola, Polk, Rains, Real, Red River, Robertson, Rusk, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Schleicher, Shelby, Smith, Tarrant, Taylor, Torn Green, Travis, Trinity, Upshur, Uvalde, Van Zandt, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, Wharton, Williamson, and Wood Counties:

NOW, THEREFORE, in accordance with the authority vested in me by Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code, I do hereby amend and renew the aforementioned proclamation and declare a disaster in Archer, Armstrong, Atascosa, Bailey, Baylor, Bell, Bexar, Borden, Brazos, Brewster, Briscoe, Brooks, Burnet, Calhoun, Callahan, Cameron, Castro, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collin, Comal, Cooke, Coryell, Crockett, Culberson, Denton, Dickens, Dimmit, Donley, Duval, Eastland, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Fannin, Fayette, Garza, Glasscock, Gregg, Guadalupe, Hale, Hall, Hamilton, Haskell, Hemphill, Hidalgo, Hood, Hudspeth, Jack, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Jim Hogg, Karnes, Kendall, Kenedy, King, Kinney, Kleberg, Knox, La Salle, Lamb, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lipscomb, Live Oak, Martin, Maverick, Medina, Mills, Mitchell, Moore, Newton, Nolan, Oldham, Orange, Palo Pinto, Parker, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Reeves, Refugio, Roberts, Rockwall, Runnels, Sabine, San Patricio, San Saba, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Somervell, Starr, Stephens, Stonewall, Sutton, Terrell, Throckmorton, Tyler, Upton, Val Verde, Ward, Webb, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Willacy, Wilson, Winkler, Wise, Yoakum, Young, Zapata, and Zavala Counties.

Pursuant to Section 418.017 of the Texas Government Code, I authorize the use of all available resources of state government and of political subdivisions that are reasonably necessary to cope with this disaster.

Pursuant to Section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, any regulatory statute prescribing the procedures for conduct of state business or any order or rule of a state agency that would in any way prevent, hinder, or delay necessary action in coping with this disaster shall be suspended upon written approval of the Office of the Governor. However, to the extent that the enforcement of any state statute or administrative rule regarding contracting or procurement would impede any state agency's emergency response that is necessary to protect life or property threatened by this declared disaster, I hereby authorize the suspension of such statutes and rules for the duration of this declared disaster.

In accordance with the statutory requirements, copies of this proclamation shall be filed with the applicable authorities.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and have officially caused the Seal of State to be affixed at my office in the City of Austin, Texas, this the 26th day of October, 2023.

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202303946

**\* \* \***