

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

Appointments

Appointments for May 1, 2023

Appointed as District Attorney of the 118th Judicial District, Howard, Martin and Glasscock Counties, for a term until December 31, 2024, or until his successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Joshua A. Hamby of Big Spring, Texas.

Appointments for May 3, 2023

Appointed to the Correctional Managed Health Care Committee for a term to expire February 1, 2027, Kristen S. "Kris" Coons of San Antonio, Texas (Ms. Coons is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Upper Guadalupe River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2025, Frances N. Lovett of Comfort, Texas (replacing Lynda L. Ables of Kerrville, who resigned).

Appointed to the Upper Guadalupe River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, William R. "Bill" Rector, M.D. of Kerrville, Texas (Dr. Rector is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Upper Guadalupe River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Margaret B. "Maggie" Snow of Kerrville, Texas (Ms. Snow is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Upper Guadalupe River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Jeanne C. Stacy of Ingram, Texas (replacing David M. "Mike" Hughes of Ingram, whose term expired).

Appointments for May 4, 2023

Appointed to the Gulf Coast Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire August 31, 2024, Lamont E. Meaux of Stowell, Texas (Mr. Meaux is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Gulf Coast Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire August 31, 2024, Kevin M. Scott of Santa Fe, Texas (Mr. Scott is being reappointed).

Appointments for May 5, 2023

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2027, John W. Jenkins of Hankamer, Texas (Mr. Jenkins is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2027, Robert F. McFarlane, M.D. of Tennessee Colony, Texas (Dr. McFarlane is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2027, William O. "Will" Rodgers of Fort Worth, Texas (Mr. Rodgers is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2027, Frank H. Steed, Jr. of Kerens, Texas (Mr. Steed is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2027, Gregory S. "Greg" Wassberg of Grapeland, Texas (replacing Ronald "Kevin" Maxwell of Grapeland, whose term expired).

Appointments for May 9, 2023

Designating Brian A. Bailey of Austin as presiding officer of the Texas Facilities Commission for a term to expire annually. Mr. Bailey is replacing Steven D. "Steve" Alvis of Hockley as presiding officer.

Appointments for May 10, 2023

Appointed to the Lower Colorado River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Stephen F. "Steve" Cooper of El Campo, Texas (Mr. Cooper is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Lower Colorado River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley of Eagle Lake, Texas (Mr. Kelley is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Lower Colorado River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Hatch C. Smith, Jr. of Boerne, Texas (replacing Laura D. Figueroa of Brenham, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Lower Colorado River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, David R. Willmann of Llano, Texas (replacing Raymond A. "Ray" Gill of Horseshoe Bay, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Lower Colorado River Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Nancy E. Yeary of Lampasas, Texas (Ms. Yeary is being reappointed).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202301685

*** * ***