The_____ GOVERNOR

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

Appointments

Appointments for April 28, 2023

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Jennifer L. "Jen" Henderson of Round Rock, Texas (Ms. Henderson is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Moid U. "Mike" Khan of Sugar Land, Texas (replacing Alan K. Sandersen of Sugar Land, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Judy A. Krohn, Ph.D. of Georgetown, Texas (Dr. Krohn is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Traci G. LaChance of Danbury, Texas (Ms. LaChance is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Catherine A. "Cat" Parks of Hamilton, Texas (replacing Royce Lesley of Comanche, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Jarrod D. Smith of Danbury, Texas (Mr. Smith is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Brazos River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Roger "Wayne" Wilson, Jr. of Bryan, Texas (Mr. Wilson is being reappointed).

Appointments for May 2, 2023

Appointed to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Joshua "Josh" Hollub of La Porte, Texas (Mr. Hollub is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Matthew C. Mix, D.C. of Bastrop, Texas (replacing Debra L. White, D.C., whose term expired).

Appointed to the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Mindy R. Neal, D.C. of Bovina, Texas (Dr. Neal is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Veterans' Land Board for a term to expire December 29, 2024, James R. Rothfelder of New Braunfels, Texas (replacing Grant A. Moody of San Antonio, who resigned).

Appointed to the Prepaid Higher Education Tuition Board for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Sarina Lora Davidson of Fort Worth, Texas (replacing Javier Villalobos of McAllen, whose term expired).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202301608

*** * ***

Proclamation 41-3968

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME:

WHEREAS, I, GREG ABBOTT, Governor of the State of Texas, issued a disaster proclamation on July 8, 2022, as amended and renewed in a number of subsequent proclamations, certifying that exceptional drought conditions posed a threat of imminent disaster in several counties; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Division of Emergency Management has confirmed that those same drought conditions continue to exist in these and other counties in Texas, with the exception of Aransas, Bee, Bell, Brooks, Caldwell, Duval, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Starr, and Zapata Counties;

NOW, THEREFORE, in accordance with the authority vested in me by Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code, I do hereby amend and renew the aforementioned proclamation and declare a disaster in Andrews, Atascosa, Austin, Bailey, Bandera, Baylor, Bexar, Blanco, Borden, Bosque, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Cameron, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Coke, Collingsworth, Colorado, Comal, Comanche, Coryell, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Dimmit, Eastland, Ector, Edwards, Erath, Falls, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Frio, Gaines, Garza, Gillespie, Glasscock, Grimes, Hale, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Hays, Henderson, Hidalgo, Hockley, Howard, Hutchinson, Jones, Kendall, Kent, Kerr, Kimble, King, Kinney, La Salle, Lamb, Lampasas, Llano, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Mason, Matagorda, Maverick, McCulloch, McLennan, Medina, Menard, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Real, Roberts, Runnels, San Saba, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Taylor, Terry, Travis, Uvalde, Webb, Wharton, Yoakum, and Zavala Counties.

Pursuant to Section 418.017 of the Texas Government Code, I authorize the use of all available resources of state government and of political subdivisions that are reasonably necessary to cope with this disaster.

Pursuant to Section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, any regulatory statute prescribing the procedures for conduct of state business or any order or rule of a state agency that would in any way prevent, hinder, or delay necessary action in coping with this disaster shall be suspended upon written approval of the Office of the Governor. However, to the extent that the enforcement of any state statute or administrative rule regarding contracting or procurement would impede any state agency's emergency response that is necessary to protect life or property threatened by this declared disaster, I hereby authorize the suspension of such statutes and rules for the duration of this declared disaster.

In accordance with the statutory requirements, copies of this proclamation shall be filed with the applicable authorities.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and have officially caused the Seal of State to be affixed at my office in the City of Austin, Texas, this the 30th day of April, 2023.

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202301604